St. Peter's by the Sea Council 2018

St. Peter's by the Sea is led by our Pastor and our Church Council. The Congregation Council is made up of elected leaders who are members of the congregation, who govern according to the congregation's constitution. 

Congregation Council

  • Executive Committee:
    • Pastor Karen Marohn
    • John Smart, President (2019)
    • Jim Grutkowski, Vice President, Worship (2020)
    • Darlene Truver, Treasurer, Stewardship (2019)
    • Ellen Schmeding, Secretary (2018)
  • Patti Pepper, Christian Service (2020)
  • Colleen Doering, Education (2018)
  • Christina Doering, Education (2019)
  • Jane Christensen, Fellowship (2020)
  • Dierdre Slaughter, Preschool (2020)
  • Richard Nielsen, Property (2019)

2018 Committees

Audit Committee - Robert Keck (2018), Greg Lommen (2018), Jim Grutkowski (2019)

Christian Service Committee - Patti Pepper, chair
Rose Engleman, Brenda Johnson, Elaine Lauger, Beverly Mitchell, Lynn Render, Diane Sherwood, Lora Thompson, Darlene Thygerson, Betty Wells

Christian Education Committee - Colleen Doering & Christina Doering, co-chair
Jim Grutkowski, Elaine Lauger, Melissa Perez, Ellen Schmeding, Deirdre Slaughter, John Smart, Darlene Truver, Terri Webster

Employee Relations Committee - Pastor Marohn, John Smart, Jim Grutkowski

Endowment Committee - Nancy Aeling, chair
Richard Doering (2018), Kathy Rahilly (2018), Nancy Aeling (2019), Scott Walls (2019), Maggie Box (2020), Kendall Sandage (2020)

Evangelism Committee - Jeff Cours, chair
Nancy Aeling, Steve Silva

Fellowship Committee - Jane Christensen, chair
Joan Allton, Gail & Dean Bennett, Christina Fadden, Sue Fode, Joetta Foster, Barbara Nielsen, Ellen Schmeding, Diane Sherwood, Lora Thompson, Darlene Thygerson, Betty Wells

Financial Support Committee - Darlene Truver, Council Treasurer
Lyle Beller, Ade Christensen, Sue Fode, Brenda Johnson, Charles Lauger, Jennifer O'Brien, Kathy Rahilly

Health and Wellness Committee - Joan Allton, chair
Sue Fode, Jane Hildebrand, Beverly Mitchell, Patricia Pepper, Betty Wells
Prayer Shawl Ministry - Solveig Fuentes and Carolyn Irby, co-chairs

Mutual Ministry Committee -
Jim Grutkowski (2018), Bob Fode (2019), Darlene Thygerson (2020)

Nominating Committee -
Joan Allton, Janine Morrow, Steve Silva, Darlene Thygerson

Preschool Committee - Dierdre Slaughter, chair
Denise Langlois, Kendall Sandage

Property Committee - Richard Nielsen, chair
Shawn Morrow, Ellen Schmeding

Stewardship Committee - Darlene Truver, chair
Richard Doering, Elaine Lauger, Ellen Schmeding, John Smart

Worship Committee - Jim Grutkowski, chair
Jane Christensen, Doris DeChenne, Jim Grutkowski, Elaine Lauger, Diane Sherwood, Evan Smart

Newsletter Editor - Christy Gilsdorf